20 New Private Universities Approved by FEC

20 New Private Universities Approved by FEC

20 New Private Universities Approved across the country by The Federal Executive Council, a memo from the Ministry of Education.

20 new private universities are to be given licenses to run for three years while the ministry evaluates their growth.

This brings the total number of private institutions in the country to 99 as of 2021.

Also during the meeting, members of the cabinet observed a minute of silence for two late cabinet members who died.

The minute of silence was observed just before the commencement of the meeting which was headed by President Muhammadu Buhari Council Chambers of the State House in Abuja.

Included in the list were The former cabinet members, Alfa Wali and Tony Momoh.

Wali, an indigene of Kano State and former Minister of Agriculture, died on Monday, January 25th, 2021. While Late Momoh was a journalist and politician who was Nigerian Minister of Information and Culture during the military regime of General Ibrahim Babangida, who died on February 1, 2020

The Vice-President, Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, Chief of Staff to the President, Ibrahim Gambari, and the National Security Adviser (NSA), Maj. Gen. In physical attendance were Babagana Mongunu, as well as seven other ministers.

The ministers included Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed,  Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami; Mines and Steel Development, Olamilekan Adegbite, and Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi.

The list of the approved 20 new private universities in Nigeria will soon be made available on this website. Please refresh this page to see the list.

For enquiry and interaction, kindly use the contact page link.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: