Top 10 Safest Toyota Models for Your Peace of Mind

The Safest Toyota Models: Prioritizing Your Safety on the Road. When it comes to purchasing a new vehicle, safety should be a top priority. The Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS) provides safety ratings that can guide your decision-making process. In this article, we will highlight some of the safest models manufactured by Toyota.

Toyota Camry: A Top Safety Pick

The Toyota Camry stands out as a top safety pick by the IIHS. This sedan is equipped with Toyota’s Star Safety System, which includes features such as Smart Stop technology, brake assist, vehicle stability control, anti-lock brakes, and traction control. Additionally, it comes with child safety seat restraints and a total of 10 airbags, providing enhanced protection in case of a collision. The Camry received good ratings in various areas assessed by the IIHS, including roof strength, side, rear, and front crash results, as well as headlights and overlap test results. U.S. News and World Report rates its front crash prevention as superior.

Toyota Highlander: Safety in a Mid-Size SUV

The Toyota Highlander, a mid-size SUV, also boasts high safety scores from the IIHS. While it received a somewhat mediocre score for its headlights, it compensates with the inclusion of the Star Safety System. Notably, the Highlander offers stability control, allowing you to maintain control even in challenging driving conditions.

Toyota Prius: Above-Average Safety Ratings

The Toyota Prius received above-average safety scores from the IIHS. It is equipped with the Star Safety System and features five airbags. The Prius also offers additional safety features like daytime running lights, lane departure warnings, lane keeping assistance, and child safety locks.

Toyota Corolla: Well-Rounded Safety Performance

The Toyota Corolla demonstrates good safety ratings in all aspects assessed, except for headlights, which received an acceptable rating. Crash tests conducted by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) revealed above-average performance in rollover and crash tests. Similar to other Toyota models, the Corolla comes with the Star Safety System, five airbags, daytime running lights, child safety locks, lane keeping assistance, and lane departure warnings.

>Read More: The most Secured Cars in the World

Toyota Avalon: Superior Front Crash Prevention

The Toyota Avalon excelled in front crash prevention tests, earning a superior rating. It also received good ratings in other areas evaluated by the IIHS. Safety features of this model include six airbags, daytime running lights, child safety locks, turn signal mirrors, blind-spot monitoring, cross-traffic alerts, lane keeping assistance, and lane departure warnings.

Prioritizing Safety with Toyota

When considering a new vehicle, Toyota offers a range of models that prioritize safety. From the Camry’s comprehensive safety features to the Prius’ advanced technologies, Toyota vehicles strive to provide a secure driving experience for all occupants. Remember to check specific safety features and ratings for the model you are interested in, as they may vary. With Toyota, you can confidently prioritize your safety on the road.